02 Dec, 2015

Election Schedule

Election for the year -2016

The Nomination Form as prescribed by the Election Commission  and duly signed by the Chief Election Commissioner can be obtained from the Accounts section of the Club on payment of  non-refundable Taka  50,000/- (Fifty Thousand) for the post of President & non-refundable Taka 25,000/- (Twenty Five  Thousand ) for the post of each Executive Committee  member.  No photocopy of the Nomination Form will be accepted or entertained. Final voters list will also be available on payment of Taka 2,000/- (Two Thousand) per set from   Thursday, 03 December, 2015 after 8.00pm

(a)   Electionable Post :

Serial No.
Name of the post
No. of the post

(b)  Election Schedule

Last date for clearing dues & subscription
(Up to November 2015)
(No further intimation will be made)
30November 2015 ( Monday) by 8.00pm
Publication of provisional voters list
01 December, 2015 ( Tuesday) by 8.00pm
Last date of receiving objection(s), if any regarding the voters list.
02 December, 2015 ( Wednesday ) up to 8.00pm
Disposal of objection ,  if any
02 December,2015( Wednesday) 8.30pm to 10.00pm
Publication of Final voters list on Notice Board.
03 December, 2015 ( Thursday) within 8.00pm
Distribution of Nomination Forms
05   &  06 December, 2015 (  Saturday  &  Sunday ) up to 8.00pm
Submission of Nomination Forms
07 & 08 December, 2015 (Monday & Tuesday) from 2.00pm to 5.00pm.Intending candidates are requested to submit one passport size and one   4R size (6” x4”) recent colored photographs with their Nomination Forms at DCL office.
Scrutiny of Nomination papers by the Election Commission
08 December, 2015 (Tuesday) at  8.00pm at DCL Meeting Room
Publication of provisional list of candidates in the Club Notice Board.
08 December, 2015 (Tuesday ) by 10.00pm
Submission of appeal by the candidate, if any , on the provisional list of candidates
09 December, 2015 ( Wednesday ) , from 12.00am to 2.00pm
Disposal of Appeal
09 December, 2015 (Wednesday) by  8.00pm
Withdrawal of candidature
Up-to 11 December, 2015  (Friday) by 8.00pm
Publication of final list of candidates
11December, 2015 ( Friday) by 10.00pm
Projection Meeting
12 December,2015( Saturday) from 6.00pm  to 10.00pm
Date of voting
19 December,2015( Saturday)
Time of voting
Time 3.00pm to 7.00pm
Place of voting
Club premises at Metro Shopping Mall
(Level-6), House # 01, Road # 12 (New), Dhanmondi R/A, Dhaka.
Counting of votes and announcement of results by the Election Commission
19 December, 2015 (Saturday), after closing of voting.


The Election Schedule may be changed due to unavoidable circumstances.

Voters will be requested to carry their membership Identity Cards with them on the date of election and produce the same on demand by the Election Commission. If required the Election Commission will issue special voter identity slips on the date of Election. The said voter slip shall have to be presented to the Election Commissioners in the election booth for obtaining ballot papers.

Voters shall cast vote for one President and ten Executive Committee Members using the Cross (X) mark only as mentioned in the Ballot Paper.

Members are requested to watch the Notice Board of the Club from time to time for the latest circular(s) to be issued by the Election Commission as & when necessary.

The Election Commission solicits cooperation from all members of the Club and all others concerned for smooth holding of the election.

Abu Hasan Khan
Chief Election Commissioner
DCL Election - 2016
Dhanmondi Club Ltd.


1. President, DCL
2. All members
3. Notice Board.